PhD Note 16/2015

This week I have mostly been:

  • Submitting a 3,000 word proposal assignment for the Doctoral Training Programme. I decided to use the assignment as an opportunity to get some feedback on the research design for my thesis, which can then be used to complete my proposal for registration.
  • Meeting  the masters students whom I will be teaching as part of the Education Practice MA. This week myself and the module leader introduced the module together, next week I will running a session on digital literacy.
  • Discussing how I can develop my literature review writing. This week I had my fourth supervisors meeting, it was very productive and we covered a lot of topics for me to investigate further in developing my literature review work.

Next week I will mostly be focusing on continuing my literature review work (my next supervisors meeting is only 2 weeks away so I need to crack on with developing my writing) and competing my ethical approval documentation.

Leave a Reply

